Test Run

So I decided it was time to test my gear….. In my backyard.

The dogs seemed to love it, I lasted only an hour, due to the air mattress having a leak. Some things you just need to spend the extra bucks for.

So next day. I went and got something else and tried again. I lasted about 3 hours.

I am ready to go now, even though I only made 3 hours. So why so little time?

1. I need to learn to sleep on my back. Things will be much easier.

2. Peeing. Oh how urinating vexes me.

I need to find a FUD (female urinating device) so I do not have to leave the tent 3 times a night. I’m old and have a pathetic bladder 🙂

Leave a Reply

