What Did I Just Say Yes To?

So much for my semi retirement.

I have been asked to manage one of the busy tax offices by our main University this season. I figured why not? Give it a try. Then I was asked if I could continue to manage this office year round as part time in the off season. I said yes. Not sure why. I like my freedom. But at the time of the request, I actually wanted to. Do I now? Yes, but I’m worried after a few months I wont. I guess I can always just go back to seasonal if I don’t end up liking it. Also, extra money never hurts.

Puppy is getting big. He is 48.5 lbs of snugly fluff. Charlie and Oona continue to get along fine.

img_0385img_0406

Back when we first got Charlie

This recent snow. His first.

My daughter has her learners and just bought a car the other day. Hubby and I took her out for a lesson last night and it made me contemplate more about my not having my DL. Given my anxiety and my great ability to daydream, I really do think I would be an unsafe driver. So as much as the idea of having it is nice, I just don’t think it’s a good idea.

Trump won. Good lord. Not that the other options were any good, but Trump has managed to bring out all the closet racists, homophobes, bigots, and asshats. Some of whom happen to be family members.

Oh well, life goes on.

Merry HOHO!!

Leave a Reply

